Thursday, August 2, 2007

The big day

My D & C was scheduled for 8:15am in North Bethesda, so we had to get up around 5:30am. Well, I'm not a morning person even on a good day. Today I was hoping that if I stayed in bed and just pretended it was any other day and everything was fine that everything would be just that -- fine. Well, my DH is too much of a "do the right thing" kind of guy to let me get away with this. So he gets me up and makes sure I get dressed. I brushed my teeth, pulled my hair back in a ponytail, puked a few times and we were off.

Upon arriving at the surgery center I had hopes of escaping again. I begged my DH to take my home. In the end, the only way he even got me into the office was because I had to puke and the surgery center just happened to be in the middle of a really nice office building, with all kinds of professionally dressed people walking around. I would feel really bad if I threw up on someones Stuart Weitzman's. So we go in, I puke. They make me sign a bunch of forms saying if I die I can't sue them. Then a nurse is pulling me away from Jason to go change into my stylish surgery garb. Let's just say I was not having a good time. I began having an anxiety attack and all the way up until the point where they wheeled me away I was begging DH to just take me home. In the end, that's exactly what he did.